关于我们

港愈法律是一家位于悉尼的商业法律事务所,以新法律模式运作。我们的业务领域不仅包括澳洲的国内法律问题,更重要的是澳洲,香港和中国大陆的跨境法律事务。我们充分利用澳洲与香港最近签订的自由贸易协定所带来的机遇,以及由中国中央政府精心策划、融合香港,澳门,深圳,广州和其他7个内地城市的大湾区计划所提供的商机。大湾区计划旨在中国南方建立可媲美旧金山和东京湾区的大型金融、科技和创新中心。我们提供价格合理且质量上乘的跨境法律服务,帮助澳洲企业(特别是中小企业)充分把握港澳洲自由贸易协定以及大湾区所带来的丰富商机。

港愈法律与SimplifyLaw合作,SimplifyLaw是一家为香港中小企业提供法律和商业咨询并以新法律模式营运的香港法律事务所,为在香港、大湾区以至中国大陆投资或开展业务的澳洲企业(特别是中小企业)提供全面的跨境商业法律服务。
我们的商业法律业务(包括澳洲国内法和澳洲、香港和中国之间的跨境法律事务)完全基以新法律模式营运,这意味着我们提供定额收费,并使用法律科技简化工作流程。然而,这种新法律模式不适用于民事诉讼等有争讼性的事项。

什么是新法律模式?

“任何模式、程序及工具,其使用于提供法律服务上,
与法律专业传统所应用截然不同的,均可被视为新法律模式。 ”
~ Jordan Furlong

新法律模式没有通用的定义。但却在08年全球金融危机后获得长足发展,因为当时华尔街不少大行的法律部门均被要求削减法律费用。虽然新法律模式的定义不明确,但其两个特征却脱颖而出 : 广泛使用所谓的法律科技及另类收费模式。前者是通过使用简化工作流程的应用程序和软件,为客户提供增值法律服务,促进律师与客户之间的快速沟通,更重要的是,提高法律服务的效率。后者基本上意味着放弃按时收费并采用固定收费,这为客户提供了费用的确定性并且令到法律费用更能为一般大众承担。在此两项之上或许可以加上第三项 : 新法律模式下的律师不只会坚守他们的办公室,而是可以到客户的办公室工作,就地解决法律问题。

我们的服务

我们为澳洲、香港和中国大陆提供有关澳洲国内法以及跨境法律事务的全方位法律咨询和服务,尤其擅长公司和商业法律。具体而言,我们对于处理涉及澳洲和香港/中国大陆的以下类型的法律问题和案件具有丰富经验:

对于个人而言,我们擅长处理包括跨境婚姻事宜,例如离婚,配偶和子女抚养和遗产继承,例如死者的遗产包括澳洲、香港及中国大陆的资产,以及两个司法管辖区的个人投资,跨境资产重组。

对于企业和公司,我们在处理跨境并购、项目投资、公司清盘、债务和资产重组、监管机构调查、民事诉讼和各类移民案件(包括商务签证,家庭、配偶签证以及雇主提名等)方面经验丰富。

我们处理的案件通常涉及澳洲和香港/中国大陆的多个司法管辖区的复杂法律问题,因此必须由专业的法律人员参与处理,而我们的律师当会提供合适、经细心研究及实际可行的建议及法律解决方案。由于案件的复杂性,我们在接案之前,一般必须信纳当事人欲达成的目标有可能达到。

我们与澳、港/中国大陆两地的法律界均有深厚的联系,因此若案情有需要,可随时寻找更专门的法律意见。

我们的费用

我们收取定额费用!

我们取消了深为疚病的的按时收费模式,并以较受消费者欢迎的定额收费取代。我们的收费极具竞争力,在大多数情况下,与传统律师事务所或澳洲其他以新法律模式经营的律所相比,降低了30%,原因有三:

首先,在提供法律服务的过程中,我们完全并弃中介,因此客户可以省却中介的可观佣金;

其次,我们广泛使用法律科技把工作流程简化及自动化,加强法律团队协作,削减昂贵的人力,从而节省律师的时间,也因此减省客户的费用。

第三,更重要的是,我们计算律师的时间成本时,是以公司内部律师作为基准,而非传统律师事务所的律师,前者实际上只是后者的70%甚至更低。

我们为客户提供度身订做的费用方案。客户可以选择按指定的工作(例如起草一份法律文件)、按项目(例如完成一境外并购)或按月或年的定额收费。

我们的队伍

戴国洪律师是我所的首席律师。他在香港出生及受教育,为香港、澳洲及英国三地的注册律师。他早年在香港执业,专事处理商业诉讼,包括涉及投资中国大陆的跨境商业纠纷,涉及土地的纠纷,及有关公司清盘及重组的法律诉讼等。他其后转任多家在港知名上市公司的法律顾问、法律部主管及公司秘书等,包括中国光大集团、凤凰卫视及香港电视等。在过去10年,他专门处理有关跨境收购合并、企业融资及上市合规等的商业及法律事务,并协助中资企业在海外收购战资产。他亦曾出任一家在澳洲上市的金矿公司的执行董事及法律总监。

戴律师持有香港大学法学士(荣誉)、香港大学后学位法律深造证书、澳洲悉尼科技大学调解学后学位证书、澳洲新南威尔士大学法学硕士 (公司及商业法)。

戴律师操流利英语、国语及粤语、并能以这些语言提供法律意见及起草法律文件。

戴先生现在同时为香港阎显明律师事务所的顾问律师。

您可以下列方式联络我们:

  • 填写以下表格
  • 电邮: enquiry@sycamorelegal.com.au
  • 电话: (02) 8007 3318 
  • 微信公账号: oz_law_biz
  • 微信: SycamoreLegal
  • 到我们的辨公室: 
    Suite 1A Level 2 802 Pacific Highway Gordon NSW 2072 
    (与我们在辨公室见面必须预约)

Checking...

Ouch! There was a server error.
Retry »

Sending message...

Enquiry Form

Fill in the form below and we will be in touch soon

Spambot blocker question

1 + 3 =

About Us

Sycamore Legal is a commercial legal practice based in Sydney which operates on the New Law model. Our practice areas include not only domestic legal issues in Australia but more importantly also cross-border legal matters among Australia, Hong Kong and Mainland China. We fully leverage on the opportunities presented by the recently concluded free trade agreement between Australia and Hong Kong, and those arising from the Greater Bay Area, an initiative orchestrated by China’s central government to coalesce Hong Kong, Macau, Shenzhen, Guangzhou and 7 other cities in Southern China into a mega financial, technological and innovative hub rivalling the San Francisco and Tokyo Bay Areas. We provide affordable yet quality cross-border legal services to help Australian businesses (particularly SMEs) to tap into the rich business opportunities deriving from the Hong Kong – Australia Free Trade Agreement as well as the Greater Bay Area.
Sycamore Legal is partnering with
SimplifyLaw, a Hong Kong New Law Practice providing legal and commercial consultancy to SMEs, to offer full-scale cross-border commercial legal services to Australian businesses (especially the SMEs) investing or doing businesses in Hong Kong, the Greater Bay Area and the Mainland China.
Our commercial practice (both on Australian domestic law and cross-border matters between Australia, Hong Kong and China) is based entirely on the New Law Model, which means we offer fix-fee legal services and using Legal Tech to streamline work process. This New Law Model however does not apply to contentious matters like civil proceedings.

What is New Law?

“Any model, process, or tool that represents a significantly different approach to the creation or provision of legal services than what the legal profession traditionally has employed.”
~ Jordan Furlong  

There is no universal definition of NewLaw. Loosely defined, it is an alternative model of legal services which flourished after the GFC when in-house legal departments of Wall Street’s big names were called upon to cut legal budgets. Although it was incapable of concise definition, two features of NewLaw stand out – the extensive use of the so-called Legal Tech and the adoption of an alternative pricing model. The former enables value-added legal services to be provided to clients by using apps and software that streamline workflow, facilitates speedy communications between lawyers and clients and more importantly, enhance the efficiency of delivering legal services. The latter essentially means abandoning billable hours and the adoption of fixed fees, which provides cost certainty and very affordable legal services to clients. To this may be added a third attribute – NewLaw lawyers do not stick to their offices, and instead, they run out of it and work in situ at client’s offices, help resolve legal problems right at the spot.

Our Services

We provide comprehensive legal advice and services regarding Australian domestic law, as well as cross –border legal matters among Australia, Hong Kong and Mainland China, with a focus on corporate and commercial matters. Specifically, we are specialised and experienced in handling the following types of legal issues and cases affecting or involving both Australia and Hong Kong/Mainland China:
For individuals, our services range from cross-border matrimonial matters such divorce, spouse and children maintenance and support, custody, adoption, estate succession, where for example the deceased’s estate comprising assets located in both jurisdictions, and personal investments in both jurisdictions, cross-border asset and fund re-organisation and restructuring.
For businesses and corporations, we are experienced in handling cross-border M&A, investment projects, insolvency, debt and asset restructuring, regulatory investigations, civil proceedings and various types of immigration cases (including business visas, family & partner visas and employer nomination scheme etc.).

Our Fees

WE CHARGE FIXED FEES!

We have scrapped the much hated and indeed tyrannical billable hour model, and replace it with a client-friendly one of a fixed fee.

Our fees are extremely competitive, and in most cases, lower by 30%, compared to traditional law firms or even other NewLaw practice, for three reasons.

First, we have completely got rid of the “brokers” in the provision of legal services, so a large slice of fees payable to them as commissions is saved.

Second, our extensive use of Legal Tech streamlines and automates work process, strengthens legal team collaboration, cuts expensive human power, thereby saving the time of lawyers and thus costs of clients.

Third, but not the least, we benchmark the unit time costs of our lawyers on in-house lawyers’ rate, not traditional law firms’, the former being only 70% of the latter or even less.

We provide customised fee structure for clients. Clients can choose to pay for a specific piece of work requested (such as drafting a legal document), on a project basis (for example, an offshore M&A) or on monthly or yearly retainer.

Our Team

Mr. Edward Tai is the principal of our firm. Born and educated in Hong Kong, he is a solicitor admitted in Australia (NSW & SA), Hong Kong and England & Wales. He started off his legal career by practicing as a commercial litigator in Hong Kong, handling primarily cross-border commercial disputes involving companies investing in Mainland China, disputes over landed properties and legal proceedings relating to corporate insolvency and restructuring.

After that, he went in-house and worked with such prominent listed Chinese and Hong Kong corporations as China Everbright Holding Ltd., Phoenix Satellite TV, Hong Kong TV etc. in different roles of counsel, head of legal and/or company secretary etc. In the last 10 years, he has been mainly focused in the law and commercial practice relating to cross-border M&A, corporate finance and listing compliance, while helping Chinese enterprises acquire strategic assets overseas. Recently, he also served as the legal and executive director of an ASX listed gold mining company based in Perth.

Edward holds a Bachelor of Law (Hon.) and a Postgraduate Certificate in Law from the University of Hong Kong, a Graduate Certificate in Dispute Resolution from the University of Technology, Sydney and a Master of Law (Corporate & Commercial Law) from the University of New South Wales.

Edward is fully bilingual in English and Chinese (Mandarin and Cantonese) and is capable of providing legal advice and drafting legal documents in both languages.

Edward is currently a consultant to Yan Lawyers, a Hong Kong law firm.

You may contact us in the following ways:

  • Completing the Form below
  • Email: sending your enquiries to enquiry@sycamorelegal.com.au
  • Phone: (02) 8007 3318
  • WeChat: SycamoreLegal
  • WeChat Subscription Account: oz_law_biz
  • By Visiting our Office:
    Suite 1A, Level 2, 802 Pacific Highway, Gordon, NSW 2072
    (meeting with us at the office is strictly by appointment only)

Checking...

Ouch! There was a server error.
Retry »

Sending message...

Enquiry Form

Fill in the form below and we will be in touch soon

Spambot blocker question

4 + 7 =